oops. saturday favorites. [66]

Hi friends.  So I fail.  Because I was home sick yesterday, it threw me for a whirl, and I completely forgot that yesterday was Friday.  And I forgot to do my “Friday Favorites.”  And therefore, I am a failure.  I hope you will accept my “Saturday Favorites” in lieu.  

1. I love trips to Starbucks.  I love the atmosphere.  I love the smell.  I love the decadent treats that they serve.  Mostly, I like people watching at Starbucks.  It amuses me that there are so many different types of people who frequent the establishment all with one thing in common: their unwavering need for caffeine.  I like to consider these people my friends.  They just don’t know it yet.
2.  I really like rainy days.  This is a new discovery for me, and I’m not sure where it came from.  There is just a certain melancholy feeling that comes with rainy days that is perfect for writing, feeling, loving, etc.  
3.  I love getting my haircut.  I especially love it when I go for an uber drastic cut.  But that won’t be happening anymore until after the wedding.  My perfect “wedding-do” requires longer locks.  So for now my lovely visits with Lindsey @ Mitchell’s on Six Forks will have to be a little more conservative.  (PS…you should visit her too.  She does an incredible job.  She’s the first person to ever cut my hair without leaving me in tears!!)
4.  I love watching movies with my fiance.  We snuggle up close and laugh together.  It’s the best!  This is made even better when accompanied with coffee and fall weather.  Yes please!
5.  I love japanese take out.  As much as I like to go out to eat, I like getting take out and watching tv show DVDs.  
Today’s favorites are all things I got to experience today which makes for a pretty good day, I’d say.  
Lately I’ve been having wedding nightmares.  These consist mostly of things not getting paid or done in time.  I sure hope these are just “nightmares” and not bad omens.  They make me feel pretty crummy when I first wake up.  

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment