Tagged!!

Miss Ashley tagged me in this fun blogging game.

And truthfully, I was quite honored because I just love her.  And her blog.

One:  The Rules

  1. you must post the rules.
  2. post 11 fun facts about yourself in the post
  3. answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.  then created eleven new questions for the people you tag.
  4. tag eleven people & link them in your post.
  5. let them know you’ve tagged them.

Oh boy.  Eleven fun facts… this might be tough…

  1. I love FRIENDS.  So much that I watch it every chance I can.  It’s a comfort thing.
  2. I’m scared to death of heights but enjoy flying.
  3. Mr. Husband and I dated for 5 years 9 months before we got engaged. 
  4. I lost an “uncle” back in 2007 who was so important in not just my life, but so important to my whole family.  We miss him every day.
  5. I am the baby of 5.  There is a 10 year gap between 3 & 4.  Same parents.
  6. I can click my tongue really really loudly.  
  7. I have a sick obsession with TV show DVD box sets.  I have the entire series of: Gilmore Girls. S&TC. FRIENDS. OTH. Reba. HIMYM. Friday Night Lights. I think there are more…
  8. If I see someone crying, even if I don’t know them or know why they are crying, I’ll most likely cry too.
  9. Dream dates for Mr. Husband and me usually involve cheese plates.
  10. I ignored Mr. Husband for 5 years before I finally gave in and fell in love <3
  11. I’ve written an entire novel.  And I’m too afraid to do anything with it.

Ashley’s Questions

In the event of some sort of disaster, what three items would you grab first?

Wedding bands.  Macbook.  Photo album. 

[my husband and pets are all getting out if I don’t grab them, right?  If not, my answer changes]

If you could have any super power, what would you choose?

The ability to forget.  I realize that’s not a super power, but it’s a power I wish for

What is your favorite artist/band?

Hands down always?  Taylor Swift

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

All of you!  And knowing I’m not alone when I feel a certain way.

What is the best movie you’ve seen in theaters in the last month or so?

Mr. Husband and I saw In Time with Justin Timberlake?  Sawooooon!

Did/do you go to college?  If so, where?

I did.  And graduated in 2008 {yikes!}.  I went first to Western Carolina University and transferred as a sophomore to Appalachian State University to follow my love.  It worked out…

What TV show is your guilty pleasure?

shh.  don’t tell anyone: jerseylicious

Facebook?  Twitter?  Other?

all of the above?  Twitter.  Facebook.

Given the option, where would you like to live?

Honestly?  Right where we are.  (maybe in a better house?)  I am happier in Charlotte, NC than I’ve been anywhere else.  #happylife

What are you currently reading?

The second book of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo series: The Girl Who Played With Fire 

You just won 1 Million dollars!  What are you going to do with it first?

Give my parents everything they could ever want and set them up for the rest of their lives.  

My Eleven Questions:

  1. What are you afraid of?
  2. Do you have any hidden talents?  If so, what?
  3. Why did you start blogging?
  4. Go out or stay in on a Friday night?
  5. What did you {or are you} major {ing} in in college?
  6. Favorite homemade meal.  Share the recipe?
  7. Last thing you laughed at so hard your stomach hurt?
  8. Favorite vacation you’ve taken thus far in your life.
  9. Do you need anything special to sleep?  Fan on?  Window open?  TV on?  Childhood stuffed animal?
  10. Favorite cosmetic product?
  11. Backstreet Boys or N*SYNC?
Tag!  You’re it!
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

