It’s a big day!

Hiya!

Thanks to everyone who already follows this little bloggy.

I appreciate it more than you’ll know, really.  Especially because I am completely computer dense and didn’t realize that all of you who follow me receive my new posts in your EMAIL.  That is commitment!

But because of yesterday’s post…where I admitted that I was sad more people didn’t follow me

It came to my attention…

That I’m lacking that fancy schmancy gadget in my sidebar that you can “follow” without receiving all the annoying emails.  [again, PROPS to all of you who bit the bullet and subscribed that way.  seriously!]

[photo]

So it got me thinking about this little blog.

And I was beginning to think it was time I buy my domain.

[photo]

But I don’t want to buy “JoElizabeth” which is what my URL is currently. [joelizabeth.wordpress.com]

So today I’m doing it.  I’m purchasing my domain.

http://www.hodgespodges.com

[please note the extra [s] on the end.  hodgespodge is taken.  boo.]

So please sure to adjust your google readers, etc.  And I’ll be sure to alert you to when the change is actually happening.

And I PROMISE you, I will work on getting that fancy little gadget so you all can follow to your hearts desire.

Without the annoying emails.

Thanks!

xoxo

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a big day!

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Congrats! Buying a domain name is fun (and yes I follow your blog, but no, I don’t receive e-mails). If anyone wants to follow before you install a gadget, all they need is an RSS feed reader… even blogger will do.

Leave a Reply

