It’s Okay!

I’m linking up with Neely @ A Complete Waste of Makeup and Amber @ Brunch with Amber.  They’re trying to grow this link up each week.  Why don’t you help em out and participate!  It’s a fun post to write!

It’s Okay…

  •  that I totally wrote two posts today.  Because some days are just two post days.
  •  that my back has been hurting so badly since Saturday night.  You know, the night I thought it would be a good idea to wear stilts.
  • that I didn’t have time to make breakfast this morning so I packed two lunches.
  • to have painted my nails last night and already want to change the color
  • to feel a little bit sad that more people don’t follow my blog.
  • to have finally started using the alarm on my phone instead of the alarm clock that is across the room.  You know, so I can smack the crap out of it when it goes off.
  • to have been looking forward to tomorrow night’s dinner all week even though I could have made it any night this week, but that wasn’t in my agenda!  (enchiladas, in case you’re wondering!)
  • to feel totally and completely content with life as it is just at this moment.

Happy Thursday, y’all.  I actually get off early today; I had no idea.  Don’t you love those little surprises?  That also means that I’ll be drinking wine before 5 and catching up on my DVR!

ps…follow me on twitter @joelizabeth.  Not to whore myself out or anything.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Okay!

  1. Jess says:

    I’m a new follower, and I’m so excited to read! (I have you added to my google reader, so I’m not sure if you can see it or not, but I definitely get all of your posts now!)

    I would be super excited for enchiladas too! I love Mexican, so enchiladas are right up my alley! :) I’m so jealous that you get off work early today, but I’m done at 3 every day, so I can’t complain too much (you know, except for when my alarm goes off at 5 to be at work at 6 … I complain A LOT then!)

  2. Ashley says:

    Does wordpress offer a follow by google friend connect (or whatever its called)? I think if you had that option people would be more willing to follow. I know that was my hesitation initially with your blog, cuz I LOVE your posts but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to get them via email everyday. But I got over it and now I love getting your posts to my inbox =)

  3. qrtneecakes says:

    I wrote two posts today too!!! AND I am a new follower!!!

Leave a Reply

