A little this & that and It’s Okay!

Oh, gosh.  I’ve been a complete blogging failure this week.  I won’t even try to deny it.

And it’s not even like all that much has been going on

Except that I haven’t been sleeping well.  And I think I’m obsessed with that.  I spend all day thinking about sleep.  And needing sleep.  And wanting to go home and get right in my bed.  And then I get there…aaaaannnnnd  nothing.  WHY DO I SUCK SO MUCH AT SLEEPING?

[photo]

Okay, enough of that.  You should probably be sure to stalk check my blog for the next segment of our love story!!  Missed the first one?  That’s okay.  See it here.

Mr. Husband started his new job just after Christmas, but this week was his first week as manager.  Fancy, right?  Right, except he’s been working open to close.  Which makes me a sad, lonely wife.  I’m definitely looking forward to next week when he’ll finally be on a normal schedule for the first time in. our. marriage!

It’s it’s okay thursday!  And it’s OKAY that it’s Thursday!!  Go link up with Neely and Amber!

It’s okay….

  • that I’m stoked that there’s a Starbucks right around the corner from the little boy’s school who I nanny.
  • that I’m a complete sleeping failure [still] and may soon move on to drinking heavily or taking hard narcotics just to get a good night in.  I’m totally kidding.  Kind of.
  • to feel like work days don’t count when I get off an hour early.
  • that I’ve completely lost my mind.
  • to be exciting to be planning a vacation with best friends for the summer that I’m already pretty certain we can’t afford.
  • to be nervous to get a haircut…even if it’s just a trim.
  • to have done a load of laundry on Sunday and for it to still be sitting in the dryer…

Have a good Thursday, friends!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in it's okay, Life, ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A little this & that and It’s Okay!

  1. I”m with you! I’m a terrible sleeper. If you come across any good tips let me know!

  2. Monica says:

    I never ever get enough sleep. I mean I have had terrible insomnia for years but I just like to complain about it a lot lol

Leave a Reply

