Sometimes & Always

I’m linking up with Megan over at Mackey Madness today!  Go show her some love.

Sometimes I look at my life and wonder how things can be so hard and how I can feel so lucky all at the same time.

Always: I’m entirely grateful for the life I’ve been given.

Sometimes I take extra precautions to make sure I can sleep at night {melatonin or sleep aid or something}

Always: I wake up in the middle of the night and toss and turn and stare the clock down.

Sometimes I wonder how I would have really felt if I really had given Webster up

Always: I’m am so so glad he’s still here with me.  Snuggling, actually, as I type!

Sometimes while cooking dinner after work I get this overwhelming feeling of I’m adult.

Always: I brush it off and act totally child like with Mr. Husband.

{And this next one is backwards for yah!}

Always I plan to write my Sometimes & Always post the night before.

Sometimes I end up writing it at 6:30AM as I’m scarfing down a cup of coffee.

No, I’m not talking about today.  [ok. maybe I am.]

Happy Tuesday, Y’all!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in Sometimes & Always. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes & Always

  1. Heather says:

    Nothing beats snuggling with your fur babies!!

  2. Holly says:

    Hahah I totally understand the “I should have written this post in advance and thought about it more”! I do that too, thus why mine are never very creative!

    Webster is adorable, btw. I don’t think I know the story behind you considering giving him up, but he looks so cuddly! :)

  3. Megan says:

    Hahaha, I always try to write my posts in advance, but sometimes it just doesn’t work out!!

    Thanks for linking up with me!! And Webster is TOO adorable!!

Leave a Reply

