It’s Okay!

I’m linking up today with Neely over at A Complete Waste of Makeup!  She’s trying to reach over 100 links today, so why don’t you participate?

It’s Okay:

  • that I’ve skipped breakfast every day this week and have hated myself for it
  • that I’m grouchy sometimes, especially in the mornings
  • that I suck at sleeping.  WHY is this?
  • that I got an idea for a blog post/story from this song (even though I don’t like the song)

  • to wish my mom would just come live with Mr. Husband and me.  It was easier with her here.
  • to feel so deeply sympathetic to my friends who are anxiously awaiting a certain piece of jewelry and who were left utterly disappointed after Christmas & New Years because I know exactly how that feels.
  • to want to hijack a Starbucks barista and hold them hostage in my kitchen and demand peppermint mochas from them.  I won’t, though.
  • to wish there were more hours in the day.  And more hours of daylight.
  • to want something to happen.  anything to happen to shake things up a bit.
  • to be flattered that so many people thought my ring was beautiful yesterday [thanks!]

Hope you all have a great Thursday!  We’re almost there.  We’ve almost survived our first week back to the grind.  [I’m sorry if it wasn’t your first week back after the Holidays!]

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Okay!

  1. Cait says:

    i stink at sleeping too ha- idk whats wrong with me but ive been up like every hour i feel like ha.

  2. starri09 says:

    I am horrid at sleeping to and never find time to eat breakfast even though I know I should. I also am wanting something to happen for a bit of a shake up.

Leave a Reply

