2011: Year in review

Wow.  2011.  You might have kind of kicked my butt.  It was our first FULL year being married.  And we sure had some ups and some pretty deep downs.  We are a very blessed couple, and I’m excited to see what 2012 has in store for us.  But for now, a little 2011 recap!

January:

Mr. Husband and I decided we would do whatever we could to try to end up in Charlotte, NC in the year 2011.

I traveled to Raleigh, NC alone for the first time since being married for a week.  I needed to regroup after finally leaving a job that sucked the life out of me.

While I was in Raleigh, Mr. Husband let me know there was a sweet puppy who needed a good home.  Bailey moved in!

February:

I started a second round of 100 days of blogging

We traveled to Boone with our engaged friends, Abby and Chris.  On our way there, the Camry died.

March: 

Mr. Husband and I traveled to Florida for Mr. Husband’s TSA internship interview.

I started working at Gigi’s Cupcakes!

April:

I made my very first craft!  And I was SO proud!

And of course, the Camry diedagain.  And so did Mr. Husband’s truck.  We relied on his work van!

[our car graveyard]

May:

We started the month with a lack of direction.  We had no answers for where we’d be living and what we’d be doing in a few short months

[May 3, 2011]

And then suddenly, the car was fixed and we at least had an answer about the TSA internship.  It wasn’t what we wanted to hear, but it at least allowed us to refocus our attention on trying to get to Charlotte!

I finished my 100! days of blogging!

We celebrated our One Year Anniversary!

[oof!  I should have laid off the cupcakes!]

June:

My 25th Birthday!  There are no photos to document this day, sad!

We announced some HUGE GIANT NEWS!

July:

I spent the whole time we lived in Athens wishing to leave.  And it wasn’t until we were leaving that I realized I’d developed a life there and would miss it.

We moved to Charlotte into the most GHETTO house ever!

I was offered a job Nannying for the two sweetest kids

August:

I started my job with the kiddos, and Mr. Husband sold his soul to the team every weekend straight until November 5th!

My best friend got engaged to Mr. Husband’s best friend!

September:

Bailey decided she no longer wanted to be crated.

And then she ate my wedding album.  So we moved her crate into the living room, and she finally relaxed.

October:

Mr. Husband and I went to the NC State Fair alone for the first time ever!

November:

I confessed about my writing slump and received a lot of support.

I spent my first holiday away from my family.

Mr. Husband and I made some changes of how we handle The Holidays

December:

Mr. Husband’s team WON the Pioneer Bowl!

I met a potential Editor!

Mr. Husband turned 26!

We celebrated a very Merry and relaxing Christmas with both families!

Webster got a sweet new apartment!

2011 has been one HECK of a year.  Mr. Husband and I have grown so much closer [if that was even possible] and we are so ready to tackle this next year!  Stay tuned for my 2012 goals post.  It’ll hit the blog tomorrow!

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL, SAFE and FUN New Years Eve!  Mr. Husband and I will most likely spend the night in with some yummy food and some much overdue cuddle time!  Until NEXT YEAR!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

