It’s Okay

It’s okay that this is my first time linking up with Neely over at A Complete Waste Of Makeup for

It’s Okay Thursday

It’s okay that I made a pretty huge, drastic decision this week and allowed myself to be talked out of it by someone who knows me so well and has my best interest in mind.  [no, that’s not vague at all ;)]

It’s okay that sometimes I play music that makes me feel sad because sometimes you just need a good cry.

[don’t judge. 10 things i hate about you is one of my favorite movies.  especially because it’s basically a modern day version of shakespeare’s taming of the shrew.  and heath ledger.  yum.  sad!]

It’s okay that I ate an entire batch of oreo truffles in less than a week.  Especially considering what this week was like.

It’s okay that my dog went from not being allowed on the furniture to refusing to lay down unless she has a pillow.

It’s okay that I’m completely excited to go home to my parents’ house this week.  And it’s totally okay that part of my excitement is because there will be food there.  Lots of it.

It’s okay that in order for my husband to surprise me with a peppermint mocha he had to pay for it with quarters.  I love that he still makes the effort to “romance” me, even when we’re poor.

It’s okay that I purposefully ignore certain phone calls.  And I always will.

[this is cute but…]

[…this is how i really feel]

It’s okay that I get totally sucked into an infomercial and don’t realize I haven’t changed the channel for about 20 minutes.

And it’s okay that I haven’t started cleaning yet.  Which wouldn’t be such a big deal except my mom is taking me back/coming with me back to Charlotte on Tuesday.  Because Mr. Husband….

FINALLY GOT A JOB!!!  [YAY!]  but it starts on monday.  which means he has to leave on christmas day. [boo!]

It’s okay that I haven’t planned any posts for the rest of this week.  That doesn’t mean there won’t be any, but there’s a chance I won’t “see” you all until next week because I will spending much needed quality time with my family and friends.  In that case…

I hope you all have

A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!  

[also?  i’m so very grateful for you all.  old and new.  thanks for stopping by and taking an interest in my little corner of the world.  thanky thanks.]

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in it's okay. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

