Blogger Ornament Swap

Let me just tell you, this was so much fun!  I normally always sit stuff like this out.  I hesitated because money is tight and who wants to battle the post office voluntarily during the holidays?  But I’m so, so glad I chose to participate!

My wonderful partner was Becca.  She’s a sweet Minnesota-ian (what would a Minnesota person be?  Minnesotite?  Anyone?)  I ran straight over to her blog when I found out she was my partner, and couldn’t have been happier about the match!  I’d never read her blog before, but just from seeing her love of coffee alone, I knew we were a perfect match!

I received my goodies on what might have been one of the worst days ever.  I was so delighted to open the mailbox to find a package just for me!


I love them both!  The Christmas tree is all sparkly and totally me.  And the second one is super duper Minnesotan which will be a happy little reminder of this fantastic swap [and sweet Becca!] for years to come! [Also, I found it so appropriate that she and I both found it so difficult to just settle on one ornament!!]

Thanks so much, Julie and Megan for arranging this fun swap!  I hope we all do it again next year!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blogger Ornament Swap

  1. That snowflake one is so unqiue and pretty! Happy I stumbled across your blog!

  2. Julie says:

    Those are adorable!! My tree is COVERED in glitter (as is my floor!) so that tree is right up my alley!

    Thanks so much for participating! :)

  3. Amanda says:

    Super cute!!! Wish I had taken part in this :)

Leave a Reply

