Break!

Good morning, friends!  It’s Thanksgiving break.  Who knew I could actually find a job that allowed for a Thanksgiving break after all!  I am so thankful for all that Charlotte has delivered, especially for the amount of happiness and comfort I feel each day.  Athens was great.  But life in Athens was rocky.  And I’m so glad that we’re in a place we belong and everything has kind of fallen into place.

Mr. Husband and I are traveling to Raleigh at some point today to spend the holiday with his mom, brother and his grandparents.  My family is, as we speak, wandering around Sea World after spending an entire day at Disney World the other day.  No, I’m not jealous.  What?

But for now, my little family is gathered in the living room on this cozy morning.  I’ve got my coffee [mint mocha, thank you!] and a sleeping puppy at my feet while Mr. Husband is stretched out watching Cars.  Yes, he is adorable.  And I’m so happy for these little moments.

I’ve left something out, though.

Are any of you surprised that this is how my Thanksgiving break started out?  Yeah, I didn’t think so.  I’m accident prone.  And I fell.  Merry Christmas?  Ha!  At least I can just take it easy the next few days.

You all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!  We’re having cowpigken for dinner tonight.  When my MIL texted that to me, I was certain it was one of those hilarious autocorrect mistakes.  Nope.  Chicken stuffed with cheese and ham.  I’ll take it!  Oh, along with the bottle (or 2) of wine I’ll be smuggling into her house….

Happy eating!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

