deadline…

Wow.  People all around me are making things happen.  Great things.  Things they’ve worked so hard for, with something to show for it.

I can let this discourage me.  Compare myself to them.  Get lost in the woe is me…

But I won’t.  Not this time, at least.  I feel genuine pride for my friends.  And motivation and inspiration to make my own things happen.  I’m not sure what all of those things are yet, but I’m inspired.

I pulled the novel up on my computer for the first time in a long, long time.  And what’s been stopping me for so long is the intimidation of finishing my tense shift.  (I’ve flopped back and forth more than once).  And I realized I don’t have far to go to finish.  So I’m going to finish.  I’m not entirely sure when, but it’s going to happen.

No, wait.  I’m giving myself a deadline.  February.  By February 14th, my tense shift will be completed.

 {photo}

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to deadline…

  1. susielindau says:

    Give yourself a break around the holidays for sure! I am….

Leave a Reply

