sick day…

I’m taking the day and ignoring all responsibility and getting better.  A good old fashioned sick day.  I slept well last night thanks to Benadryl, and I didn’t get out of bed when I woke up.  I just turned on the TV.  Thank God for a Top Chef marathon today. Mr. Husband and I spent the morning laughing at our crazy pets and watching Top Chef in bed.  He’s got another game today, so I stayed in bed and he was off to work.

I am feeling leaps and bounds better then I’ve felt all week.  I’m still a faucet of disgusting, but I’m definitely on the road to recovery.

My sick day in photos:


My neighbors and I play Words With Friends constantly.  No joke.  I’ve gotten much better and I’ve been known to whoop some ass!  Check the score if you don’t believe me :).

See yah on the flip side.

 

 

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

