Hold on, wait a minute…

Despite my lack of sleep last night thanks to a sick pup, I had quite a good day!  I’m so happy with the kids I watch (and very proud that the 4 year old’s behavior has started to turn around at school).  And I’m starting to make this house feel like a home, and that’s huge.

Also, we had neighbors move in finally.  And they’re great!  So great, even, that he mowed our front lawn for us today while we were at work since he was out doing his own.  Wowza!  What a great thing to come home to.  They are so friendly, and I’m so thankful.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about this little blog.  And I think I’ve been putting too much pressure on it’s poor little shoulders.  I think it’s time to get grounded and back to the root of it all.  I started this blog originally for me to use as an outlet.  And maybe as a tool for others to find that they aren’t alone in some things.  And to practice my writing daily.  That was it.  I didn’t care about followers or giveaways or the blogesphere at all [gasp!].

I read blogs; that’s no secret.  And I compare everything I do to every one of them.  My layout isn’t as fancy.  I don’t have a gazillion followers.  I don’t have cute little weekly link ups.  I don’t…I don’t…I don’t.  But I forget that’s not why I did this.  And I’ll find that I don’t post because I’ll get halfway through something and realize it’s not “interesting.”  And I’ll think “what if someone stops reading because of xyz…”  And enough is enough.  I will post equally interesting and uninteresting stories sometimes.  If you follow, I’m eternally grateful.  It’s nice to know there are people out there who “support” me.  But I can’t promise bells and whistles.  Because I’m a stock kind of girl.  And I guess this is a stock kind of blog.

So my life isn’t as interesting as some lives out in the blogesphere.  And my posts might be erratic and maybe a little boring.  My pictures aren’t high quality and my font is standard.  And you know what?  That’s okay.  Because that’s me.

So in my effort to “try so hard,” I ended up failing worse than I ever did before I was trying.  So this is it.  Take it or leave it.

Oh, and a happy little photo just to brighten your day.


[photo]

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, Life, personal, ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

