5 Foods

Have I mentioned lately how much I love coffee?  No?  Well, just to put it out there.  I do.  I love it a lot.

I’m lacking motivation lately.  I’m not entirely sure why.  I’m sure I’d feel much better if I just started and completed something.  A trick I learned a long time ago for lack of motivation is to start the easiest, simplest, least time consuming project and the high you’ll get from actually finishing it will make you feel accomplished and thus delivering the much needed motivation.  Eh, maybe I’ll do that today.

Five Foods

Pancakes and Waffles: okay, I realize that’s two foods.  But I couldn’t decide which I liked better.  So they both make it.

Dessert: again, I realize that this blankets more than one “food” but I don’t discriminate against sweets.  All sweets are good sweets.  And I love them all equally.

Ravioli: with my mom’s sauce.  Seriously, it’s the best.

Calamari: my go to appetizer pick.  If it’s on the menu and we’re getting an appetizer, you can bet your bottom dollar that it’ll be calamari on our table.

Cheese: this is a serious subject for me.  I love all cheeses.  But cheese also reminds me of my friends and Charleston and most romantic evenings with Mr. Husband.  It’s like a special occasion thing.  Cheese platters and wine.  Who doesn’t love that?  In fact, to celebrate the opening of Trader Joes in Athens last year, Mr. Husband and I went and bought all different kinds of cheeses, fruits, meats and crackers, two buck chuck and spent the entire day having a living room picnic with our cheese plater and Friday Night Lights.  Tell me that doesn’t sound amazing?  This one deserves a picture for proof :)

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, coffee, marriage and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

