6 Places…

I’m going to warn you.  I took a tylenol PM about 7 minutes ago so this post may end abruptly.

6 places

The Dickens’s House: this will probably always be my number one favorite place.  It’s home.  It looks like home and smells like home, and I have so many memories that begin and end there.

Charleston, SC: The four of us, the swodges?  the heet?  we are something special there.  We’re something special other places too, but in Charleston, we forget about life and let go.  Plus it’s the birth place of a pretty awesome love affair between my best friend and Mr. Husband’s best friend :)

Athens, GA: This place taught me that life can happen even in a place you really don’t want to be if you just let it.  I grew to not just like Athens, but by the time we moved, I loved it.  It taught me that somewhere other than The Dickens’s House could feel like home.  Plus, it’s the first place Mr. Husband and I ever lived together.  And that’s pretty cool.

Playa Del Carmen, Mexico: Our Honeymoon.  The first place Mr. Husband and I ever flew to together.  The first real resort I ever stayed in.  The most relaxing vacation we ever took.  The place God threw an amazing group of friends into our laps to help with the transition to the aforementioned Athens, GA.  A fond place in my heart.

Charlotte, NC: The home of our first house.  It’s nothing special.  It’s nothing glamorous.  But it’s our first whole house.  Where Mr. Husband coached his first college team.  The place that finally allowed for us to be back in NC and close[er] to family.

Boone, NC: I learned so much about myself and did so much growing while living there.  I made huge mistakes and met some amazing people.  Oh, and I found the most special cat in the Walmart parking lot.  RIP Oscar.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, marriage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

