Comfort food: Chicken Pot Pie!

One of my go-to recipes for a filling, comforting meal.  It’s simple, delicious and will definitely impress company (if you happen to have any!)

I had this meal for the first time when I went to visit a friend of mine who happened to have a very bad cold at the time.  We were supposed to go “out on the town” but since she was sick, she wanted comfort food.  Enter: Chicken Pot Pie.

Tell me that doesn’t look delicious.  And that’s even before it’s cooked!

Go here to find out how to make this gorgeous and filling meal!  Oh, and it also makes wonderful leftovers :)

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, marriage, recipe and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

