Come on in, stay a while…

I can’t even believe how long it’s been since I posted last.  I think that might be the longest hiatus in this little blog’s history!  I apologize for my absence and have a super full post to make up for it!

First of all, I got a new toy!

Yes, I’m a little late to the game.  And yes, that’s a 3gs iPhone, but one of my bffs was gracious enough to let me have her old phone when she upgraded to the 4g!  And I love it!

I’ve currently got dinner in the oven, and I’m starving.  When I was visiting my friend [the same one who gave me her phone!], we made this delicious dish.  And I decided that while I was cooking dinner last night that I’d go ahead and prep this meal so I could just stick it in the oven when I got home from work.  Doesn’t this look pretty?  I’m so proud!

Chicken Pot Pie

And you’d be baffled to find out how freaking easy it is to make!  And it’s super delish.

Work is in full swing.  In fact, it’s the last week that I have both kids all day #praiseJesus.  Not that I don’t love both kids [I know, that might be a first], but boy is it exhausting.  I probably watch the two best behaved children in the world.  I’m often baffled at the 3.5 year old’s ability to listen to reason.  And I’m constantly reminded when we do activities with other children how easy my two really are.  I’m lucky to have a job [and to have found one so quickly upon moving here] and I’m also lucky enough to see this view on my commute every day!

Gorgeous, right?

And because I took such a long hiatus, I’ll kick off a fun little series I’ve seen floating around the blogging world.

So ten secrets… {as most of you know I’m not a very secretive person, so this will be hard}

-I claim that Webster drives me crazy, but I love him sleeping on me

-I don’t always brush my teeth before bed #gross

-In college, I’d spend money on useless things when I couldn’t pay my bills

-Sometimes I go to MTV.com and watch old Hills episodes while I’m getting ready

-I want to wear my promise ring with my wedding set but don’t because it looks gaudy.

-I spend too much time watching youtube videos on clip in extensions wishing I could afford them [and pull them off]

-I got asked to be a stripper when I waited tables in college. [I didn’t apply, I swear]

-Aside from a college suite, I never shared a bathroom with anyone until I got married

-I got grounded for a long time in high school because my mother found out I lied about where I was.  I went to a party and spent the night in a hotel room with friends and my boyfriend at the time.  I didn’t have sex.

-Last year, all of my fall clothes came from a thrift store.  My most expensive article was a pair of work pants for $10.

Hope you guys have a great week!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in friendships, high school relationships, Life, marriage, personal, pictures, ramblings, summer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

