Oreo Truffles!

EDITED: to change the name.  Found out what they were really called, so I tossed my not-so-creative title for them :)

I found this recipe while reading one of my favorite blogs.  Rebecca’s great, and so is this recipe!!

OREO TRUFFLES:

If this recipe was any easier, they’d practically make themselves.  All you’ll need:

Next, fill a gallon sized zip lock baggy with the package of Oreos and smash them up.  Luckily, I had some pent up anger towards the owner of our house, and the repair man left a hammer sitting on my kitchen counter (and a freaking microwave on my kitchen floor…!) so I graciously slammed that hammer down on the poor, innocent oreos.  Hey, it helped me feel better!

Pour the smashed up Oreos into a pretty large bowl.

Add your package (8 oz) of cream cheese and stir it up.  I wasn’t so smart and didn’t leave the cream cheese out at all before I decided to use it, so it was hard as a rock.  I ended up mixing with my hands.

Roll those suckers into bite sized balls and place them on a baking sheet lined with aluminum foil.

Stick the tray in the fridge for an hour.

Next: heat up your candyquick.  Most brands come with a microwave safe tray, so it’s super easy.  I, unfortunately, have lived in this house for three weeks now and still don’t have a functioning microwave (like I stated before, we have one sitting on the floor of our kitchen that in fact, does not work!)  So I had to resort to using the stove.  It worked just fine.


Be sure to cover the balls completely then place them back on the tray and allow them to harden.

I put them in a container and stuck them in the fridge once they were hardened.  Oh, my gosh!  They are so so good!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in baking, blog, dessert, Life, pictures, summer, sweet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

