I’m alive!

I’m alive, I swear!  You would think I’d have all the time in the world to blog because I don’t start work until Wednesday, but somehow I blink, and the day is gone.

As we speak [or as I type, rather] my desk is drying.  It’s actually probably already dry, but I’m afraid I’m going to knick it or indent it or something, and I worked too hard (and sweated WAY too much) painting it, so I’m going to make sure it’s good and dry before I mess with it.  I’ve also got to solicit Mr. Husband’s help to drill holes for the beautiful knobs I bought for it today.

If I eat a meal, I immediately need dessert.  I blame Gigi’s for this.  Look what I found today.

If you don’t know what this is…I don’t know that I can be your friend anymore.  No, no.  I kid.  Cannoli’s put me right at my mother’s kitchen table with loud, NY voices surrounding me.  Home!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, Crafts, dessert, DIY, family, Life, personal, ramblings, summer, sweet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

