It’s 5:30 already?

Yeah, so…

You all might have to wait just a bit longer for the desk redo reveal.  Because, well…I haven’t even started it!  The desk sits patiently in the garage waiting for me to pay it some attention while I tend to all the other chores around the house.  The “office” still had the air mattress all set up in it from when our buddies stayed with us the weekend we moved in.  Yeah, I can see the “close the door and the problem disappears” solution maybe becoming a problem in this house.  The desk will get redone when I have a place for the finished product to live.  For now, it’s all snuggly warm roasting in the garage.

Can I just say how much I love those music channels that at&t u-verse has?  (Charter has them too, incase thats who you have).  And our open floor plan allows for me to blast the stereo and I can hear it all throughout the house.  Oh, and the whole not being “attached” to our neighbors bit helps with that one too.  Productivity…I hear you calling my name!

I met our neighbors today, too.  Nice enough guys.  They came over to introduce themselves and meet Bailey whose name they already knew, I’m sure, from hearing me hollering at her in the back yard.  Training with an invisible fence requires patience which I have none of.  Husband…that’s your job. :)

So another day passes me by and not one of my DIY projects have been touched.  Another day, friends.  Another day.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in Bailey, blog, Dog, Life, moving, personal, ramblings, summer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

