Good [Monday] Morning!

Good morning!  I slept on the wrong side of our bed last night…all snuggled up in Mr. Husband’s spot.  And I woke up on the right side of the bed this AM!  Not literally, but you get the point.

My coffeepot was set to automatically start just a minute or two before I woke up so I was greeted with the scent of fresh coffee [which I immediately gravitated towards] first thing.

Because I had the day off yesterday, I got a lot accomplished.  So I woke up to a clean house that is partially packed.  Oh, did I forget to mention that our lease ends on July 31st and we haven’t renewed?  So as of right now, on July 31st we’ll be homeless.  But that’s okay.  We should have some answers by the beginning of next week.

I cleaned our down comforter last night and took our brown comforter off to wash because it was full of cat hair.  I love love love a crisp, clean white down comforter.  I slept like a baby last night and puppy dog and webster slept all through the night, too!

I downloaded two new books to the Kindle last night thanks to the amazon gift card I got from my MIL for my birthday.  So I’m excited to dive into those too.  The Help and Water for Elephants.  I’ve heard great things about both from my online book club.  Yes, I’m that big of a nerd.  Judge me.  I don’t care ;)

Alrighty.  I’m off to eat a big ole’ bowl of cheerios then take puppy for a pretty long walk so she sleeps in her crate all 8 hours while I’m gone today.  Gosh, I feel so guilty.    

I hope you all have a fabulous Monday and a great week.  It’s a long/short week for me.  Longer days but I’m off Friday, Saturday and Sunday for one of my BFF’s Bachelorette party!!  Woo!

Oh, and today is Monday which means we have Mellow Creams at work today.  I may or may not eat one.  And I may be a little excited about it…

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, coffee, cupcakes, dessert, love, pictures, ramblings, reading, summer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good [Monday] Morning!

  1. Sarah says:

    Water For Elephants is awesome, and I wasn’t terribly thrilled with The Help. . .my book club read both of them, too!

  2. Kaleigh says:

    My friend actually told me I should read those books on Saturday! She was saying that a movie is coming out for “The Help” and she had nothing but praise for the novel. So I’m going to have to read that one as well. Let me know how you like it! :)

Leave a Reply

