A snuggly, warm kindle…

Let me preface this with a big, fat “I don’t sew.”  And I totally suck when working with fabrics and measurements and the like.  I don’t think I have the patience for it all.  I probably could figure out all the measurements and explain to you how to make this, but it all just seems too complicated to me.  So I basically wing anything I do when it comes to fabrics.  Sometimes I get lucky.  Sometimes not so much.  

I needed something to protect my kindle while it’s in my purse.  I looked around and found some different options, but none of them were under $20.  As I studied them, I realized I could probably just make something for it.  So I headed to JoAnn Fabrics and picked out some cute fabrics and figured I’d give it a go.




Cute, right?  I found the pattern for the flap here.  But I didn’t sew a lick.  I used liquid stitch.  That stuff is amazing.  And I pretty much winged the rest.  But now my kindle is nice and cozy (and safe) in my bag!  

Have a great week, friends!  xoxo

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in Crafts, DIY, pictures, summer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

