Well, hello.

Hi Friends.

How are you?  Good, I hope.  I’m exhausted and my back aches from leaning over cupcakes all night frosting my happy tail away.  Yup, tonight was another week of extended hours.  The difference?  I was prepared to be busy.  I was prepared to frost all night long.  Do I like the extended hours?  No.  Can I tolerate them if I’m prepared?  Yes.

My birthday was on Wednesday.  And I had a wonderful day.  A wonderful wonderful day.  I relaxed all morning long then headed into the store where I was immediately greeted by my manager/friend with a big ole’ HAPPY BIRTHDAY!  I closed up the shop and got ready in the office.  A coworker/friend met me there and kept me company while I got ready then we headed down to Speakeasy where we met some friends and my husband for tapas and drinks.  Oh boy, were there drinks.  What was I thinking?  I guess I thought I could party like the young kids…I cannot.  I spent the evening getting sick.  But I only have myself to blame.  Where was my responsibility?  I’m usually much better behaved than that!  But I guess if you get one free pass to be irresponsible it’s on your birthday, right?

I’m about to reheat my soup from Sweet Peppers that I got for dinner tonight but never had the time to eat, curl up in the recliner and read my kindle.  Good night, friends. 

Here, enjoy this.  This is a friend of mine from college who is an awesome writer, fantastic ukulele player and great singer.  She brightens my day.  Here’s her Friday edition of Ukulele Wednesday.  This song holds such a dear sweet place in my heart.  I played it on repeat the week leading up to our wedding/my move to GA to be with my love.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, cupcakes, dessert, friendships, personal, summer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Well, hello.

  1. Corley says:

    Thanks, Joey! :)

Leave a Reply

