Our First Year

Please tell me that you guys don’t hate me.  I have been a master blog FAIL the last few weeks.  My life has been consumed by cupcakes and well, a lot of other things.  As promised, I want to share with you our first year anniversary celebration!

It all started with this…

On Saturday before I left for work, the house happened to be empty.  I had almost exactly twenty minutes to obtain all the goods and set them up!  I really wanted to surprised Mr. Husband with something that would not only make him smile, but something that he’d actually want.  Just so you know?  It was a huge success!

Sunday was fantastic.  Well, after our rocky start, of course.  Mr. Husband was dealing with some work issues and a broken computer so he wasn’t in the best of moods.  I set out to search for newspapers and coupons and enjoyed a Starbucks while clipping.  After showers [and each of us cooling down, literally] we went to brunch here.

What I ate:

What Mr. Husband ate…such a contrast!

I also had the most delectable chocolate cake.  Uhm?  I am instantly a fan of anywhere that serves cake a breakfast time.  There is no photo of said cake.  I was too busy inhaling it.  It looked something like this though…

[oh.em.gee so good]

It was a hot hot day, but I made Mr. Husband go pose by the arches.  FYI?  Mr. Husband hates taking pictures.  He was a good sport.


We spent the hot afternoon at the dog park with Miss Bailey Bell then we headed for dinner at Red Lobster.  You’re probably thinking there are classier places to spend your one year anniversary.  I’m thinking cheesy biscuits and gift certificates.  

We toasted our first year [which was a really tough one, by the way] and enjoyed a delish dinner!  

When we got home, I was in the guest room for a minute.  Mr. Husband came and found me and said “will you here for a minute, I have no idea what this is.”  I thought there was something on the dog maybe.  I walked into the kitchen to find THIS!

Later that week I got my Kindle which is probably one of my most favorite gifts ever!  I love it!

Happy Anniversary to us!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, couponing, family, love, marriage, personal, pictures, relationships, summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

