Getting to know YOU!

i stumbled upon this blog today and thought I would answer some of her getting to know you questions.  This set is from a little while back, but oh well.  check her out here.
1. do you weigh yourself? 
I don’t, actually.  I probably would if we had a scale in the house.  But I’m generally more concerned with how I look naked [tmi?] and what I’m eating.  Yes, says the girl who works in a cupcake shop and typically eats at least one a day.
2. what’s the nastiest thing you’ve ever eaten?
I know I’ve eaten some nasty things, but I must have blocked them all from memory because I can’t recall anything right now.
3. snail mail or email?
I love both!  You should send me some!
4. do you have any irrational fears…what are they?
Oh gosh.  I have some, yes.  I’m always terrified [and I mean terrified] that something awful is going to happen to people I love.  This may not be all that irrational because I lost someone very important extremely unexpectedly a few years back.  Clowns–they freak me the eff out.  Car accidents.
5. do you play an instrument?
I played the flute from sixth grade through my senior year in high school.  I also played 3rd base drum in our winter drumline my junior year.
6. would you rather be bitten by a snake or attacked by a bear?
Bitten by a snake.  Seems quicker
7. do you ever go braless in public?
I’ve only done that once: the night of my bachelorette party.  I have tiny little bobbies though, so it didn’t really matter.
8. today i am thankful for……………………?
Having a job doing something I enjoy with nice people.  I’m also thankful for a successful first year of marriage with my love.
until next time, loves!  xoxo
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in blog, marriage, personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

