Oh oh. It’s magic! [89]

You guys?  Your prayers have been working.  I know the last few days things have been pretty doom and gloom around here.  And I apologize for that but man, things have been rough lately.  Mr. Hubs and I weren’t catching any breaks and just nothing was working out for us.  Including our car situations.  Which I know you know about.

Guess what: my car is magically fixed!  At first it was major drama, and then suddenly.  Poof.  Fixed.  J installed a new speedometer sensor but the problem seemed worse not better after that.  Which made us believe my transmission was dead.  And then?  Poor.  With a flip of his wrist…the car is alive!  Thanks, Mr. Husband!

That huge, HUGE news…well.  You’ll be waiting forever because it just wasn’t in the plans for us.  I know you’re dying to know what it was.  But I just don’t think it’s time.  But know that it didn’t work out.  At all.  And now we’re back to square one.  But that’s okay.  Just keep praying for us if you would.

And since things have been so doom and gloom, I figured I’d share a little fluffiness with you.

Mr & Mrs: Him or Her?

How long have you been together?

7 years 8 months 16 days.  Married for 1 year on May 22

How long did you know each other before you started dating?

 5 years

Who asked who out?

He asked me.  Over and over.  I finally said yes 5 years later.

Did you go to the same school?

Same middle.  Same High.  Same college after Freshmen year (I transferred)

Who is the most sensitive?

 Oh.  Me.  By a loooooong shot

What about pets?

2 cats (1 mine 1 his) Webster & George

1 dog: ours.  Bailey

Where do you eat out most as a couple?

We mix it up a lot.  Favorite spots are Red Lobster, Olive Garden and Loco’s Salads

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?

Playa Del Carmen, Mexico on our honeymoon

Who has the craziest exes?

Me.  He has no exes.

Who has the worst temper?

 We’re both pretty hot headed.  But I think I win on this one

Who does the cooking?

Depends on whose home/whose working.  We do equal parts

Who is more social?

I’m more talkative.  He’s more willing to go places.

Who is the neat freak?

 Depends on what we’re talking about.  Cups?  Him.  Bathroom counter?  Him.  Everything else?  me.

Who is the most stubborn?

 I’m not stubborn.  At all.  Okay…maybe a little.  Both of us.  [great recipe for arguments]

Who hogs the bed?

 Me.

Who wakes up earlier?

Me.

Where was your first date?

Panera/a comedy show that we had the wrong time for/ target/ & Just Tires.

How long did it take to get serious?

 One day.  Well, 5 years and one day :)

Who eats more?

I eat more often.  He eats more in one sitting

Who does the laundry?

 We both do it half way.  We always have clothes hanging out in our dryer.

Who drives when you are together?

 Mostly him

Who is the first one to admit when they’re wrong?

 Always me.  I’d fall over if he ever did.

Who wears the pants in the relationship?

 He doesn’t let me do aaaannnnyyyything!  He does.

Who eats more sweets?

I work in a cupcake shop.  You figure it out.

Good night, Loves!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in marriage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh oh. It’s magic! [89]

  1. Kelista says:

    Hey friend – sorry to stalk your blog, but I love that first pic of you two!! And I need to know…where did you get that skirt?? I’m determined to not default to jeans this summer when I can’t find something to wear. I’m making a better effort to build up the summer wardrobe this year. Love you!!

  2. Pingback: 2011: Year in review | hodge[s]podge

Leave a Reply

