[87]

I’ve started the C25K program before, but I started over since the last time I ran it was oh, uh?  in August of last year.  So this morning I dragged my butt out with the iPod and the pup for round 2 of week 1.  I don’t think I’ll be doing that again.  I’ll either need to be a walker or a sans pup runner because it was awful.  She just doesn’t do well on a leash and my arms are actually more tired than my poor legs are from dragging and pulling her.  And then she spotted a dead armadillo (did you know we have those in GA?  Because I didn’t and was absolutely shocked the first time I saw one last year) and nearly tore my arms off and killed us both trying to run into traffic to investigate it.  I am not a fan.  Where’s Caesar when I need him?  Because I am definitely not the pack leader.

We have been crazy at work the last few days.  Actually, the last week or so has been consistently busier than we can handle.  Which is wonderful except when it leaves us selling out of cupcakes before close and trying to frantically restock the cases.  So if you’ve visited in the last week or so and have been left disappointed, we greatly apologize.  Bare with us and we’ll make it worth your while.  You guys just like us way more than we ever planned for and we’re adjusting accordingly!

I have four crafts that I am dying to do.  And little by little I was collecting the materials to make them happen.  Because I do all my craft shopping with my tip money so I am a stickler about using the 40% off coupons from Hobby Lobby & Michaels which require several trips.  Which was fun and not at all a problem at first.  I enjoyed the morning outings and the saved money.  But now that I’m carless the trips have stalled.  On the upside, I haven’t spent a dime of my tip money all week long.  Stay tuned, hopefully I’ll have crafts to share soon!

Still no news.  No car part.  No phone calls.  Nothing.  But I think all of your prayers have been helping because both Mr. Hubs and I had better days all around today.  That heavy weight that’s been sitting on my chest the last little while has lessened immensely.  So thank you. And please keep the prayers coming.

Good night, friends.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

