Happy Easter! [79]

We had a lovely dinner at Olive Garden followed by a walk with the pup to rent a movie (Secretariat).  We have to pass a horse pasture on the way to the Kroger’s Red Box.  Bailey made friends with the horses.  She was losing her mind!  She startled a couple of them but after a while one came over and nosed her and gave her kisses.  How Sweet!

I think I’ve given up on the extensions.  Not because I wasn’t able to make them–they’re quite simple to make.  But 10 inches just won’t do it.  Maybe some day I’ll buy some longer ones and make a set then.  I’ll keep you posted if I do.

Also, the project I was so excited about hit a snag.  A rather huge one, actually.  I couldn’t find a pretty important piece that I’d need and later learned it’s not something that is common.  And the ones I did find were over $100…no thanks.  So I’ve done some revamping of my plan and should have something to share in the next week or two.  I’m even more excited about this idea than I was about the original :-D

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in marriage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

