$#!+ my hub says [69]

Shameless plug warning: Mr. Hubster is a witty little fool.  He’s so witty it hurts sometimes.  And more and more lately I’ve been finding myself sharing what he says with my coworkers or dying to document him.  So a twitter account was born from his wit: go follow us: @sh1tmyhubsays.

Speaking of things people say.  I was on the phone with my puppyshaker [translation: my bff from high school.  We used to frequent Cookout for hushpuppies and milkshakes when we needed some “girl time.”]  Anyhoo, I was telling her about our dog’s chewing habits.  She chews everything.  Her favorite?  Remotes.  And the other day she ate a DVD remote.  And I was explaining to her that it was an important remote because it was the one I used to control my friends every night. Please read that sentence again: it was the one I used to control my friends every night. Back story: FRIENDS, the TV show, is a comfort thing for me.  I have all the seasons on DVD and fall asleep to them every single night.  So little by little I work my way through the seasons.  And I need the remote to skip the episodes I fell asleep to the night before.  Can you believe our DVD player doesn’t have an actual skip button on the box?  Just play, stop and open.

::reads over post:: I sound like a loon, don’t I?  I guess on that note, I’ll hush up now.

xoxo

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in marriage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

