What I’m Loving Wednesday [68]

I did something I’m kind of proud of today.  I’m a girly girl.  I don’t handle anything with my car because I don’t know how.  I don’t mess with yard stuff (well, not here obviously because we don’t have one..but I won’t when we do).  I don’t even handle the bills because that stuff is yucky.  And well Mr. Husband knows I probably would forget about them and buy a new nail polish instead.  He handles all that stuff.

back story: my car is a piece.  It’s been on it’s last leg for a while and we just keep reviving it.  Which is okay with me because I love my car.  I have a brake fluid leak somewhere.  I got into my car today and pressed down on the break to put the car in gear and I was close to flintstoning it.  So I drove over to Autozone, bought some break fluid, popped the hood and filled ‘er up!  Proud of me?  Thought you’d be!  

Okay, on to WILW!  I’ve been wandering around blogland the last few weeks and realize a lot of people participate in this so I figured why not?

I’m loving my new morning routine with my new job.  I don’t typically go in until the afternoon since I’m the main closer so I get my mornings!  I do a couple quick chores while the coffee pot brews (which I set automatically from the night before…grown-up style!).  After that I sit with my coffee and breakfast and take time to do whatever I want which usually includes catching up on my internets.  I get a whole day in before I ever even have to go to work.  How awesome is that?

I’m loving my sweet, supportive husband who knows me so well.  He’s a fantastic cook and he doesn’t even need recipes.  I just don’t know how he does it!  I don’t usually get home from work until  8:30-9:30pm and my sweet husband waits to have dinner until I get home so we can sit together and eat.  Oh, and he usually has it ready or close to ready when I walk in the door!  What a keeper!

I’m loving the change in the weather!  I love that I packed away all my sweaters and winter coats this last weekend.  I’m forcing winter out the door.  I know I’ll probably been tooting a different horn when we get into the hundreds this summer, but for now I’m a happy camper with my tank top and flip flops.

I’m loving this IKEA duvet cover.

Yes, we already have gorgeous bedding for our beautiful new furniture that we got as a wedding gift, but since we’ve adopted George into our home…it’s not a nice to display with cat hair all over it. I’m loving this one because it’s light and patterned and looks like it could hide some of the cat hair and is much easier to clean every week!

I’m loving that I get to plan lots of fun stuff for Miss AC’s…soon to be Mrs. AC  [Poor girl, her initials won’t change when she gets married…but at least all her currently monogramed belongings wont have to be tossed aside!] wedding!  We’ve finally got some dates locked down for the shower and bachelorette and now I can’t wait to start putting it all together.  And I just can’t wait for her to experience all the FUN of being a bride!  I was truly spoiled by my bridesmaids throughout my engagement and it only inspired me to do the same for my girls!

what are you loving?  Link it up here!

xoxo

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in What I'm Loving Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

