We’re still open [67]

Well, in the next few days the blog will be under construction.  I need one of those signs:

We’re Still Open!

I’ve been finding inspiration in weird places lately, but I’ll take it wherever I can get it.  You may also notice that the concept of this blog may shift a little bit.  I’ve always teetered on more of the “personal” side of things and have started to stray massively from the whole writing theme.  Don’t you worry, writing will still play a huge role, but I’m going to broaden the horizon a smidge…okay, maybe more like a lot.  Nothing is off limits anymore.

I’ve got a lot of stuff in the works lately.  Lots of fun plans for A’s wedding: bridal shower, bachelorette party, etc.  We’ve also got some personal stuff going on that I’m not willing to share just this moment, but stay tuned for some possible huge news at the end of the month.  Yes, HUGE!

Tomorrow morning I’m going to venture over to Hobby Lobby [only my second visit there in my entire life!  I know…::gasp::!]  I need to get the supplies for my very first craft!  I found the deets of it here.  I’m not linking you to the actual page just yet because I don’t want to give any of it away.  That’s not because I’m super secretive.  It’s mostly because I’m going to be terribly disappointed and embarrassed if I’m not nearly as good at DIY as I think I might be.  It seems like it could be so easy.  But I know nothing is.  And therefore, I probably lack the patience for it.  But I’m going to give it a go nonetheless.

Mr. Husband has been getting lots of work lately for his business: Heritage Mobile Detailing.  He’s landed two awesome dealer accounts that will be a bit more stable than just the random details.  But even those [the random details] have been picking up as well.  Oh, and he washed the windows at the cupcake shop the other day.  It was quite a site to see the hubster pull up with an employee and get to washin’ and a workin’ on top of his latter [which he looked mighty good on, I might add] while I was servin’ up the cakes!

I’m still having a lot of trouble with Webster and his litter box.  Yes, I’ve started cleaning his (basically empty) box twice a day trying to entice him back into it.  No such luck.  Any pointers [aside from taking him to the vet]?  We’re getting desperate.

 


About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in marriage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

