ramblings [67]

At some point in the near future I am going to venture over to Goodwill.  Yes, I do realize that is kind of contradictory to the great purge that I am still in the midst of.  But I’m determined to find some stuff for our guest room and to actually…oh I don’t know, make our apartment seem lived in?  Yes.  Like decorations or something.  I’ve been blog-stalking some DIY blogs lately and I’ve convinced myself that I, too, can be a master DIY-er.

Last night Mr. Husband and I went on date night to the Speakeasy in downtown Athens, GA.  This is one of our favorite restaurants here in town.  It’s a schnazzy little tapas place with such a great vibe.  You enter at street level on Broad street to a darkened staircase that leads you right up to the happening bar.  The lighting is perfect and the food is delicious.  It’s always so nice to just stop and be for a little while.  We’re together so much that we forget to actually be together. Like right now, for instance.  We’re both in the living room but he’s entranced in some weird movie and I’ve been busy on the computer.

Stay tuned for some DIY projects.  I’m kind of excited for the first one which seems fairly easy but maybe I shouldn’t say such things until I have a go at them myself!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

