confessions of a polish-aholic. [66]

I don’t know if you guys know this about me.  But I’m like…addicted to nail polishes.  Maybe not actually addicted, but I just love love them.  I love seeing all the different ones the college kids who come in to the cupcake shop are wearing, and I love adding just a splash of funk or color to my life each week.

Right now I’m sporting this:This is from the Katy Perry OPI line: Teenage Dream.  I just love the sparkles!  This is it without anything underneath it but just for fun I painted it over this medium pink I have on my toes and it looks super fun!

Tonight is date night for hubs and I.  We’ve been operating on opposite schedules for the last few weeks.  It’s easy for us to fall into the routine of everything and we just need to break that every once in a while.  So tonight we’re heading downtown to one of our favorite places: Speakeasy.  It’s a delicious and fun tapas place.

Have a good night!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in marriage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

