Five! [64]

1) I’ve been sticking to these new daily chores pretty well.  It’s proven more effective (for me, at least) to expect a few things to get done a couple times a week to maintain the house rather than try to do it all at once.  And it’s easier to convince myself to do it in the AM when there isn’t a huge discouraging overwhelming list.  I’ve settled into a nice morning routine for now.  I do think I’m going to need to up the coffee intake though.  By 3PM I’m hitting crash mode fast and I’ve usually got about 4 or 5 hours of work left at that point.

2) My hair is finally long enough to wear in french braid pigtails again.  Not that I wear this hairstyle often, but I love it and it’s fun and it’s always the first sign that whatever haircut I’m growing out is closer to long than short.  And since I have to wear my hair up every day for work, it makes a fun do rather than just a pony tail.  Plus my hair is nice and crimpy at the end of the day which is fun if Hubs and I are going out.

3) J had been handing the cooking now that I’m working so late.  And I have to admit I was a little worried.  Not because he’s not a good cook but because I wouldn’t be in control anymore.  And for those of you who know me know that I’m a type-A-need-to-be-in-control type of person.  But seriously?  Why do we ever eat out when hubs has such mad cooking skills?  He made this chicken in wine/butter/garlic/mushroom sauce the other day that I just couldn’t get enough of.  And last night he made T-bones that were melt in your mouth good.  And the best part?  It’s often ready when I walk in the door.  What a sweet hubs to wait so late to eat dinner and to serve me as I walk in.

4) My cat is a douchebag.  I know that’s awful to say, and I’m sorry if I just offended anyone.  But there’s just no other explanation for his behavior.  He’s super whiney and massively clingy which I could probably deal with if that’s all it was.  But then he’ll rebel against me and pee and poo wherever the heck he wants to sometimes.  Dude, not cool.  I clean his box twice a day now and he STILL leaves me little presents sometimes.  And I know what some of you animal people are going to say: take him to the vet.  It’s probably something medically wrong. Nope!  He’s just an ass.  I couldn’t tell you the hundreds of dollars we’ve spent diagnosing him with his douchebaggery.  And it’s not since we added George-the-other-cat or Bailey-the-dog.  He’s been this way for a while now.  But then he goes and does stuff like this which melts my heart…

And my mom’s right.  That’s all he wants.  He’s such a darn mommy’s boy that I couldn’t even get rid of him if I really wanted to (or could even bring myself to which I can’t so don’t you blow up my comments telling me not to) because he’d be so obsessively annoying to whomever took him in his search for his mommy.  If I was home all day he’d do nothing but sit on me all day if he could.

5) Anyone else watch American Idol?  I wasn’t as shocked as everyone else was with last night’s results but maybe that’s just because I get bored easily with people.  I don’t know if I’m the only one, but I really hope Lauren Alaina wins.  I just like her.  I like her voice and personality and just think she’s fun.  They’re all good.  Of course they are or they wouldn’t be in the top 8 on AI, but I’m ready for some of them to go home.  I won’t be that meanie who name calls or calls people out.  But I’m just bored of some people.  I use the FF feature a lot on our DVR.  Like during Iggy Pop’s performance.. Which truthfully?  I had my hand on the FF button but couldn’t stop watching.  I kept saying to Hubs, It’s like a train wreck.  I can’t not look.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

