With anyone but you… [62]

Still I wonder why it is.  I don’t argue like this with anyone but you.

Does anyone else do this?  Argue like mad over stupid things with the one they love the most?  Why do we do it?  We’re polite and kind to everyone else but when it comes to the people who love us the most we let our guards down.  We’re comfortable.  We let completely loose.

Maybe we need to remember to be polite even with those we’re most comfortable with.  But even still, I’m comfortable with my mom and my best friend and my sisters.  And I don’t argue with them like I do with my husband.  I’m snippy and moody and will argue with him over everything. No joke.  Every. Single. Thing if I feel like it.  WHY DO WE DO IT?

Is it something about them that drags it out of us?  Is it that passion spewing out of us misdirected maybe?  There’s got to be a reason for it.  He’s the only one I’ve ever argued like this with.

Still I wonder why it is.  I don’t argue like this with anyone but you.  We do it all the time.  Blowing out my mind.  You’ve got this look I can’t describe.  You make me feel I’m alive.  When everything is a fade.  Without a doubt you’re on my side.  Heaven has been away too long.  Oh, I do love you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8oS1SHjhPU

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in marriage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

