Late Night [53]

I am just waking up.  It’s as if yesterday never existed.  You know that “New Years Day” feeling when you’re so tired you can’t see straight, everything hurts and your voice is hoarse from partying?  That’s how we all (my family) were yesterday.  The weather didn’t help much considering it’s the end of March and it was freezing to the bone.  We all stayed inside all day in our nice warm clothes and tried to recuperate.

Hubs and I planned on leaving around 1.  Which was already later than he wanted to leave.  I didn’t know he had an actual reason for wanting to leave early.  I just thought he wanted to get home.  When my house is full of people though, it’s hard to get me to leave.  I hate that part.  You know, when you finally see people you haven’t in so long and then you suddenly have to say goodbye all over again without knowing when the next time you’ll see them is.  He wanted to get home (or at least close to home) to watch the UNC game.  But when two o’clock rolled around and we were still visiting with friends and family, the executive decision was made that we would leave town after the game.  That put us leaving to set out upon our 6 hour drive at 7:30.

We are exhausted. So that was the long and short of why I didn’t post yesterday.

But in the last few weeks I’ve realized I’ve really dropped the writing ball.  I’m not treating this 100 days of blogging at all like I treated it last year.  Last year I made it such a priority not only just to post but to post something of substance.  To actually better myself and my writing and to make it a forefront in my life.  Recently I’ve been slacking.  And so starting with the post that will come later on today, I promise to add more substance to what you’re reading.

 

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

