Can’t win for nothing! [54]

My sister retold this story this weekend and it just reminded me of how funny it really is.

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a newlywed.  My husband and I got married in May last year.  And this year has been so full of learning.  I learn something new about my husband and our relationship every day.  We’ve had some really funny moments.  We’ve had some sad and stressful times.  But overall, it’s been a good year.

I’m the baby of the family.  Like, the way baby.  My sisters are 15 and 14 years older than me.  So I was just a kid when they were newlyweds.

When my sister E was first married to her husband J they lived in a two bedroom house in Raleigh with one of their best friends as a roommate.  J and the roommate had gone out to a concert one night and returned home late and a little…intoxicated.  When J went to bed, he kept disrupting E with his snoring (he sure can saw some wood) so she kept yelling at him.  Finally, he got up and left the room.  E figured, thank God, he’s going to sleep on the couch. But then she hears a door open and she wonders if it’s the front door.  And then she hears this….sound.  She leaps from the bed and runs down the hall to find J standing spread eagle in the doorway to the Dining Room holding the frame above his head with both hands…peeing away.  E starts screaming every obscenity in the book.  J finishes peeing and turns calmly towards E and says, You know.  I can’t win for nothing and heads back to bed!!

Luckily so far in my marriage my dear husband has always used a toilet (at least to my knowledge) but I’m sure as my nieces and nephews grow, I’ll have some funny newlywed stories to tell and retell to them!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in marriage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

