How to be happy [45]

Everything hurts.  I can hardly walk on my poor feet and to get myself from a sitting to standing position is more work than it should ever be.  Yes, that means I am completely out of shape.  But it has never felt so good to feel so bad.  I make peoples day for a living.  What more could you ask for?  Seriously?  This is something I’m so happy to be a part of.

Hubs and I took Bailey to the dog park before we each went to work today due to her new streak of destruction.  Fortunately, J was working for friends of ours today and was actually able to bring her in with him so we didn’t have to 1) leave her wandering the house to destroy whatever she pleases or 2) keep her locked up in her crate for hours on end.  She’s a tired pup now from playing with all the pups at the dog park and from playing with her buddy Brewer while J worked.

Speaking of friends, a couple of our friends from the honeymoon in Mexico (who live about 45 minutes outside of Athens) surprised me at work today and came to get some cupcakes!  It’s so nice to feel so loved!  Surprise visitors are always fun!

And speaking of fun…tonight we got to make some very tired nurses and doctors very happy with a surprise delivery of cupcakes.  Seriously.  We made their whole night.  It felt so wonderful to make people so happy.  Hard work is so easy to do when you’re so happy doing it.

I’m off to soak my poor little feet in the bath.  I hope you all have a wonderful, cupcake filled weekend!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

