Boring ole’ me [36]

Hmph.  I just took a sneak peek back at some of my posts from last year around this time and man, my life was much more interesting back then.  I guess rightfully so.  I was finishing writing my first novel, planning my first real move and preparing for my wedding.  Oh, and adjusting to all of it.  Boy, was I an emotional wreck then.  Kind of like how I was an emotional wreck when we first moved here.  But that wasn’t nearly as entertaining because I was just sad.  I was sad and lonely and pathetic.

Things are on the verge of changing again, too.  But the difference this time is that I’m ready.  I’m prepared and open minded.  And I have the past (above) experiences that tell me it will all be okay eventually.  The novel that I finished back then is one (or maybe two) chapters away from being completely done.  The tense has been changed.  I switched it from 3rd person limited to first person back to 3rd person limited again.  I think I’ve mutilated it as much as I can for now.

There may or may not be a move in our future, too.  I can neither confirm nor deny that.

It’s official.  My life is just a little too boring these days.

Hubs and I are packing up and heading down to Tampa for the next five days.  One last hurrah before I start my new job at Gigi’s Cupcakes!  Yes!  We are opening on the 18th (training & staff start on the 16th).  You should come check us out and enjoy some yummy cupcakes!  We’re located on West Broad Street downtown!  You won’t be sorry.  I, however, might be.  Working in a cupcake shop might be a huge (and I mean that literally) mistake for me.  Don’t judge if I gain like 100 pounds.

I promise you I’ll do something to make life a little more interesting therefore making these posts a little more interesting soon.  Until then?  Bare with me.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Boring ole’ me [36]

  1. Sounds like you have a lot going on and not boring at all. It is all about the perspective. : )

Leave a Reply

