Happy Hump Day [28]

Good morning, everyone.  I know.  It’s much earlier than I normally post but I’ve got a neurotic cat who insists on crying by my bedside each morning.  I know it may sound like that sucks, but he’s graduated from doing that all. night. long. so I’ll take it!

I made another new recipe last night.  And I must have jinxed myself with that cocky post earlier about “finding luck in the kitchen.”  Really?  Who was I kidding.

I made a crock pot pork loin with au jus.  I’m not even going to share the recipe or a picture because it was just that bad. Blech.  So I ate two baked potatoes and a bowl of cereal for dinner instead.  Yeah, what a waste.

I finished a book on Sunday (Kristin Hannah’s Magic Hour) and it was fantastic.  I definitely recommend it.  And I’ve started a new book (Sarah Dessen’s Lock & Key) which is also quite good.  I find it interesting though how some books you read so slowly even if it’s a good book and some you just fly through.  I’m already halfway done with Dessen’s book and yet it took me a week to read Hannah’s.  Maybe it’s because Dessen’s is intended for a younger audience.  Who knows.

Need something to make you smile…or you know, laugh out loud?  Watch this!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

