One day I’m gonna whistle? [25]

Oh, my.  Oh, my.  Is this not the sweetest thing you’ve ever seen?

{Look how that little girl looks at her daddy!  I mean, c’mon!  Melt my friggin’ heart!}

Hubs nor myself sing.  Not well that is.  And we can’t play instruments either.  Oh, that’s a lie.  I can play a mean flute.  Not that any of that will ever come in handy.  But Someday I dream of having a relationship this close with my little one.  Or seeing hubs bond like this with our kid.  [attention: there is no child.  there will be no child for a long, long while.  no, mom.  this isn’t my clever way of announcing it! ;)]

That little girl has the whole wide world at her finger tips.  And one day she’ll even whistle.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in marriage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

