Thankful Tuesday [20]

Eh,  no juicy confessions today.  I guess I can confess that I…nope.  I’ve got nothing.

Ever hear that Corey Smith song, The Good Life?  I feel like it’s a pretty good mirror for my life and how I feel right now.  Things have been on a downward slope the last month or so.  I’m not trying to sound mopey, and I’m not looking for sympathy.  It is what it is.  Life does that sometimes.  Sometimes you go up.  Sometimes you go down.  I lost my job.  Computer crashed.  Fridge broke.  Money needed to be balanced.  Car died.  You know.  Typical life stuff.  But luckily I’ve been trained to handle the ups and downs of life.  Which doesn’t mean I don’t feel their effects as much because I do.  It just means that I know whenever things are going downward that they will go back up.  They always have.

And regardless of how crappy things can seem sometimes, when I remove myself from my life and see the big picture, it’s not all bad at all.

So instead of Confession Tuesday, we’ll call today’s post Thankful Tuesday.

First and foremost I’m thankful for my husband.  He always catches me when I fall and can always make me laugh even when I’m crying

I’m so thankful for my family.  The massiveness of it may seem overwhelming to some people, but that massiveness sure does come in handy when you need them to stand behind you and support you.  Strength in numbers, right?

I’m thankful for my friends who are always so willing to be there for me/us.  Who take the time in their crazy lives to visit and share memories.  I’m thankful for their good hearts and their willingness to help us whenever we need it.

I’m thankful for a father who always helps even when he isn’t asked.  He’s walked a fine line between taking care of us and spoiling us our whole lives.

Have a good week!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

