fail…[18]

I’m sorry I missed yesterday.  I warned that I might this weekend as things were a little crazy.  I’ll make up for it and blog twice today and then can we forget it ever happened?  Please?  Ok.

The weather is teasing me.  Yes, I realize I was the one who complained on a daily basis that it was just too dang hot last summer, but boy do I miss the days of tank tops and flip flops.

I’m craving this right about now:

I realize we just came off a trip that didn’t go so well, you know, with the car basically blowing up, but I can’t help but stare at my calendar wondering when I’ll get to see that beautiful bridge again.  Or when I’ll be able to wear a tank top at night without freezing my tail off.

Summer also means some big changes for us.  Which, I have to admit, is another reason I’m craving it so much!  BRING ON THE HEAT!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

