What we’ve been up to: [16]

*please excuse the poor quality of the pictures!  They’re all mobile images*

Miss Bailey Bell snuggles up to J while we drive to Boone.  Fortunately, this was long before the engine gave out and we spent an hour just hanging out on the side of the road.  This was also long before we learned the extent of the car damage and before our night took a long spiral into the crapper.  Like, me sitting in a booth at Chili’s crying.  Which actually turned out to be pretty funny because our waitress was so nervous to return to the table to tell me they were out of the beer I ordered.  She comes back and pleads “please don’t cry anymore, but we’re out of Coors.”  No worries, lady.  I’ve got bigger fish to fry!

At last, our night ended after some pretty heavy car searching and some mild yelling ( which luckily J and I weren’t involved in!) We woke up and all decided to act as if yesterday had never happened!  I walked up to our friends’s room after showering and hugged them as if I hadn’t seen them yesterday and as if we had just arrived!  The weather was beautiful here at the house (about 5 miles from town) and we all showered, got ready, loaded up the dog and headed into Blowing Rock to spend the day walking around.  1) The weather fooled us.  The 70 degree sunny weather did not follow us the 5 miles DOWN the mountain.  We were freezing and getting wet.  2) Our friend’s car (our loaner car) wouldn’t spit out the darn key.  We fought with it for about 10 minutes then decided to call it quits.  So?  We picked up sandwiches and headed back to the house (which was still 70 degrees and sunny!) Where we proceeded to play the most intense game of Monopoly I’ve ever played!

 

AND I WON!!!  I’VE NEVER WON A GAME OF MONOPOLY IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!!!

Farthewell, friends.  We are about to venture in to town for date night at Outback then spend the evening relaxing with wine and the lovely hot tub!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

