Confession Wednesday [14]

1) I confess that today a mundane routine errand ended with me having to pull into a parking lot to cry.  I heard the sirens before I saw the line of cars, but when I did–I instantly felt badly.  The people following in the limo and the others with their headlights and flashers on: I knew it was one of the worst, if not the worst, days for these people.  And then suddenly, as I was pulled over out of respect, I flashed back to it all.  The phone call.  The long, quiet drive to Raleigh.  Walking to the bathroom the morning of only to be greeted by my mother “welcome to one of the hardest days of your life,” she said.  She was right.  The cars passed me by, but I was a sobbing mess.  I pulled into the closest parking lot and hung my head in my hands.  It’s been almost 4 years, and it still feels like I got the news today.  Missing you always and forever JGP.

2) On a lighter note, I confess that although J is on a low/no carb diet and I’d be the only person in this house to eat them, I baked 24 chocolate cupcakes with funfetti icing.  Judge if you will, I don’t care.

3) I also confess that while making dinner tonight and while I was peeling a potato over the trash can, it fell in.  I picked it out, washed it off and proceeded to peel it.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

