ramblings about grub [10]

Today was a lovely day.  The weather was great, I got to have lunch with a good friend and then I spent the afternoon at the dog park with my sweet Miss Bailey Bell.

And tonight, Hubs and I are staying in with our four legged family.  We’re unintentionally having a Boy Meets World marathon since we have about 45 episodes on our DVR that need watching, and we’re just vegging out.  Which gets me to tonight’s topic:

I like to eat.  I like to eat a lot. And my favorite foods often change depending on mood.

Cheese!  All kinds.  Different kinds!  New combinations with fruits and nuts and meats.  Oh, man oh man!  Delish!

Almonds.  Plain, unflavored unsalted almonds.  I can’t explain it.  I just love them.

Apples dipped in carmel.  That one’s just self explanatory.

My mom’s sauce & her meatballs…and then the leftovers!  My favorite?  Meatball sandwiches with mozzerella cheese with the leftovers!

The indulgence trail mix from Wal-Mart

Banana bread (especially homemade).

Fried. Green. Tomatoes!  Ooooh!  I get giddy when I see them on a menu.  However, the best are at the NC State Fair

This isn’t food, but COFFEE!  I can’t live without it.

Ok.  I’ve reported in from under my snuggly warm blanket with my tv tray of delicious snacks (trust me, only a few of the above are on it…I swear).  Now back to Boy Meets World.  And I’m pumping up the volume because my dog has her squeak toy.  Tell me, whose idea were the squeak toys again?

 

 

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

