Here we go again [1]

Hi friends.  I have decided to mark the return of the Mac and my commitment to my writing with another go round of the 100 day blogging challenge.  I had been reading through my old journals a few weeks ago and was quickly reminded of what that challenge did for my writing: it put it in the forefront of my life.  And I need that again.  I need to regroup and reassess, and I really believe this is the best way to make that happen.

I’ve been holding a story in as tightly as possible for the last few weeks while the Mac underwent hard drive replacement surgery.  Holding the story in reminded me a whole lot of having to hold a pee.  Interesting how things like that work.  I have committed to myself that I will complete the edits on my current novel and begin writing my second.  And actually really do it.  Because I can, you know.

In personal news, while I was away this week my husband brought home a lab/weimereiner rescue.  Her name is Bailey and she’s 9 months old.  I’m sure she’ll make her blog debut soon!

Well, it’ll be nice to become reacquainted over the next 100 days!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here we go again [1]

  1. Pingback: 2011: Year in review | hodge[s]podge

Leave a Reply

