Happy Thursday

1) Did this week feel super long to anyone else?  I swear.  I woke up on Tuesday and actually groaned thinking it was Thursday.  This week just threw a bunch of “I don’t wanna” things at me.  And you know what?  I had to put my big girl panties on and do them.

2)My husband is currently cooking dinner and it smells amazing.  He calls it a seafood boil.  Corn on the cob, quartered new potatoes, scallops and shrimp boiled in clam juice.  I’m kind of excited to eat it.  I’m not going to lie.

3) So I have started watching Friday Night Lights.  They’re playing it from the beginning on abc Family.  I wasn’t sure I was going to like it because a) I don’t really understand football (gasp!) b) sometimes shows like that are a little over the top and c) well, it’s set in Texas.  Now, I don’t have a problem with TX necessarily, but most movies/shows I’ve seen set in TX tend to just overdramatize the TX realm of things.  Like Varsity Blues, you know?  However, I’m really enjoying it!  Plus, the guys are really cute and the coach makes me hope J gets there some day.  Man!

4) I have an infant living in my house.  I have to feed him and clean up after his bowels and he cries incessantly throughout the night keeping me up.  No, it’s not J.  It’s my neurotic cat.  He’s super anxious all the time and I’m actually in the works of talking to the vet–we’re thinking he might need prozac.  Seriously.  My cat is actually neurotic.

5) ::crickets::  What’s up with my focus the last few weeks.  Seriously.  Ever feel like you just need a vacation?  Yeah.  I need a vacation.

Enjoy your weekends!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

