I’m Carrie and You’re Aiden.

Remember the episode of S&TC where Carrie goes to a coffee shop with her computer to get work done because she and Aiden got in a big fight?  Yeah.  I’m living that right now.  When you live under the same roof, fights are inevitable.  But where do you go?  And as I take a look around, I see so many people like me with their earphones in and their laptops powered up.   I wonder how many of them are also mid-fight.  I wish he and I would implement the “pause” effect that Lily and Marshall use in HIMYM.  We’d benefit from that greatly because we are both stubborn and always right.  But please don’t worry.  This fight is an awful lot like the trashcan fight.  Big and pointless.  We’ll be laughing about it later on today.  I promise.

I’ve got a mound of revisions to get done.  And if I can be honest here, I’m already behind.  This part isn’t as fun as the writing.  I know everything will be so much better and way more polished once I get them done, I just can’t get focused.  One step and one day at a time, I guess.

I have to give them a little plug because I’m still a little in awe of the work they did yesterday.  As most of you know, I got butchered at the hair salon shortly after moving to GA.  I went against my better instincts to save a buck and totally regretted it.  I sported the worst haircut for a month.  But the fact is, the bad haircut I got was already much shorter than what I wanted, so getting it fixed didn’t really seem like an option.  Well, I finally bit the bullet and went to Republic Salon yesterday and saw Sarah.  Oh. My. Gosh.  I can’t even begin to tell you how pleased I was not only with the cut but with the entire experience.  I was purely drained when I arrived at the salon, and they immediately offered me a glass of wine.  Uh…WINNERS!  To see before and after pictures, find me on Facebook.

And I’ll leave you with one final thought.  In a marriage, don’t focus so much on who is right and who is wrong.  Be the bigger person, and whether everything was your fault or not–apologize.  Move forward.  See the bigger picture.  But that doesn’t mean you can’t be mad for a little while.

All All All of my light is for you and home home is anywhere you are too.  So take this one for the man on his knees saying please.  Forgive me.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in breakups, family, friendships, love, personal, relationships, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

